Mots-clés

, , ,

I started an unexpected series in October 2015 !

I went to the site of Jaral de Berrios in Mexico with two half sisters who accepted to model. From there, I returned a few times and produced a series in a 8 months work.

The theme imposed itself on me. Unchosen and emerging from my deep soul. Unconsciously, my mind worked on a book and one night, I realised the draft; like the images were ready and waiting to be placed on the proper page, before the next one and after the other one.

Some images hurt intentionally. Understand that the more they hurt, the more they touch a sensible point inside yourself. I feel that it could be a psychology book.

— — — — —

À mon insu, j’ai élaboré une série de photographies en Octobre 2015. 8 mois de travail exclusif. Des heures infinies de réflexion et d’introspection.

J’ai visité le site de Jaral de Berrios, la plus grand hacienda mexicaine, avec deux amies qui ont accepté de poser pour moi. Quand j’ai pré-visionné mes images le soir même, j’ai subi un choc.

Le thème s’est imposé à moi. Les modèles me l’ont donné. Dans ce lieu hanté, les démons sont sortis de l’ombre…

Dans mon esprit, un livre s’est élaboré et un soir, spontanément j’ai couché la première épreuve. Les images attendaient leur page respective.

Certaines images vont vous heurter dans cette descente aux enfers. Nous entrons dans certains archétypes qui peuvent s’avérer douloureux.

